A 1:15 minute quadrille sett, which is a series of square dances called "figures" or "changes" done one after another with only a brief pause in between, by the same groups of dancers with the same partners, and with a different for each change....
Polka by Mr. Selkirk = Sontag polka --
Schottish from G. Strongberg, Camp Washington Idaho Warrens Diggins --
Polka mazourka --
Waltz N.. 1 by Haug of Murphey's Camp California --
Dixie sett no. III --
Five unknown people (two women, two men, and a young boy) gather around one of the petroglyphs along the Snake River. Explorer Robert W. Limbert visited Map Rock and other petroglyphs, located between Murphy and Melba, Idaho. Limbert visited these...
View looking across Hell Roaring Lake. At an altitude of 7,407 feet, Hell Roaring Lake is one of many lakes located in the Sawtooth Mountain Range photographed by Robert W. Limbert. The lake displays a mirror image of the mountains.
Robert W. Limbert poses outside his shop windows with two unidentified men. A sign reading "Taxidermy" hangs to the left of the men. This building is one of two shops owned by Limbert between 1915-1923.
The Finger of Fate remains a landmark of the Sawtooth Mountains, with an altitude of 9,775 feet. Limbert's Redfish Lake Lodge brochure caption reads "Finger of Fate...9 miles from Lodge...one of the many freaks of nature found close to the lodge."
An unknown man in wool chaps (left) standing with George Washington Blackman (right), who was was said to be the first African-American resident of Custer County and one of the carpenters hired to work on Redfish Lodge. Both men stand in front of a...
Scattered in the lava ash were hundreds of bear tracks that could be traced for miles. The rumor of a dwarf grizzly bear was one of the initial reasons why Robert W. Limbert wanted to explore the unnamed Craters of the Moon area since the mid-1910s.
A line of pack horses make a half circle as they cross the volcanic soil of the Craters of the Moon area. The horses are barely distinguishable from the rocks on the right side of the photo, about a quarter of the way down from the top.
One of Robert W. Limbert's new additions, photograph shows the boat house almost complete. The boat house was described by Limbert as being "21x27 feet, 11 logs high to the eaves." A sign in the window reads, "Boat house Please Stay Out."